Peter Answers – Interactive Souls Engine

19 06 2007

This site has been around for a little while now, but it’s just so much fun, I had to blog it.

PeterAnswers, the self-touted “Interactive Souls Engine” and “virtual tarot” is really no more than a fancy prank.

Spoiler warning…read on for more info

If you’re still reading this post, you want to know how the system works.
Simple: hit the period key to start writing the answer, and start writing out the answer. Your answer will be masked by “Peter, please answer” in the petition box.

When you are done writing the answer, type in a period again, and you can finish writing out the petition. Once you write a colon, you’ll be on the answer line. Write out your answer. Then, when you write a question mark, the answer will load.

If you do this correctly and nobody is watching you type, you can keep people guessing for a while!

For those of you that are visual learners, here is a tutorial:

Actions

Information

10 responses

14 07 2007
jennifer

what new site is this and is the real game fake to?

14 07 2007
brian

jennifer,
the site is Peteranswers.com. It isn’t fake – just follow the directions in my post and you will know what is going on.

3 08 2007
F.K

if i try it it dont works ,, but if my friend trys it it works ,, so WTF ?

8 08 2007
Anonymous

It took me an hour to find that Peter answers is a prank!

8 08 2007
brian

@anon: lol, should have come to me first 🙂

15 08 2007
Jenn

Brian,

thanks for the info! Very helpful!

20 08 2007
Brahinem

if it’s my friend trying it , peter always answers, but if it’s me talking (typing) i never got a response :s .. what should i do ? :s

1 09 2007
Darlene

My Kuya Mark said Peter can answer or response for only him I said to my kuya could you please write:Peter can u answer darlene?Peter said no!then peter said you know why because you are having a third eye!

10 10 2007
Avi

How does exactly these Interactive SOUL Engines work? like how did it develop?
and by whom?

2 12 2007
Amanda

I Went To The Website And My Friend Asked It Who He Wanted To Kill.
It SAid Me. I Got Freaked Out So Is It REally Justt A Prank?
because how did it know my name? {please respond back}

Leave a Reply

